Games for children

Dragonling Designs

For this blog post I will begin to research what games have been around for children to help them learn. I will begin by researching into what is currently available for children for at home and at school in regards to educational game material. I will then look into what games have been effective in the past for children and compare and contrast what we have now to what was available then. I will look for games in particular with strong puzzle themes to link with my project idea so that I can implement any affective features within my game design. I will also briefly research into what children want in regards to the subject area so I can take this into account when designing content.
What games are available for children currently?
Children of this age are in KS2 which varies between ages 7 to 11, I thought theā€¦

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

